Schengen Visa

Important notes on Schengen visa concerning the embassy through which it must be obtained:

  1. If you are traveling to only one of the Schengen countries, then you must obtain a visa through the embassy of that country and you will be allowed to travel via any of the Schengen countries to your main destination.

e.g. If your destination is The Netherlands, then you must obtain your Schengen visa through the embassy of The Netherlands and you can travel to The Netherlands via any of the Schengen countries such as France, Spain, Germany etc.

  1. If you are travelling to more than one Schengen destination then the visa must be issued by the Embassy/Consulate of the country you will be staying at the most.

e.g. If traveling to Germany, France and Austria and you will be staying in Germany the most then the Schengen visa must be issued from the embassy of Germany.

  1. In case the length of stay is equal in two countries, then you must obtain the Schengen visa from the embassy of the country you intending to visit first.

Please note: the immigration officer might ask to see your air ticket to check the routes.

Schengen countries are:

Germany, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland.

For more information about Schengen Visa, please visit:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *