Entries by travelaffairs

Janet Visits Mauritius

Janet, our tours consultant, recently had the opportunity to visit Mauritius courtesy of Air Mauritius. These are her comments on her experience. Mauritius, is an approx. 4hrs flight from Nairobi.  The island boasts of its multicultural people, history, beaches, variety of hotels and quality cuisine. We visited more than 10 hotels – Westin Turtlebay Hotel, […]

Chris visits Royal Mara Safari Club

Our Tour Consultant Chris recently had the opportunity to visit Royal Mara Safari Club. These are his comments on his experience. The lodge is located in the Mara North Conservancy adjacent to the Masai Mara Reserve. It is a luxury lodge situated on the banks of the Mara River. Accommodation is in tents which are […]

Christine’s experience on the Madaraka Express.

Our Tour Consultant, Christine, recently experienced the SGR train to and from Mombasa. These are some of her comments: Seats are very comfortable, the train hostesses were very friendly and helpful – ever smilling The security people at the check points were very friendly too and efficient. The seat leg room was more than enough […]

Jet Airways

Excess Baggage charge on domestic India routes have been revised as follows.  Economy Cabin       Excess Baggage Rate Cabin PAX Type Free Baggage Allowance Between 15 – 20 kgs Above 20 kgs Economy Adult 15 kgs INR 100/ per kg (inclusive of Taxes) INR 500/ per kg (inclusive of Taxes) Child Infant 0 […]

Malawi Airlines

Malawi Airlines has introduced new flights from Nairobi.  Effective March 29 2017, a Boeing 737-700 will start flying to Lilongwe four times a week as follows: Depart Nairobi at 06:15 and arrive in Lilongwe at 07:30, every Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday; Depart Lilongwe at 17:45 and arrive in Nairobi at 21:00, every Wednesday, Thursday, […]

Etihad Airways – Separate Tickets Policy

From February 1, guests travelling on separate Passenger Name Record PNR(s) as a result of purchasing separate tickets are not eligible for “through check-in” to their final destination. This policy also applies to all Etihad to other Airlines flights. Baggage will not be through tagged to final destination. Any guests holding separate Passenger Name Record […]

Kenya Airways

KQ  introduced a 6th frequency on the Nairobi – Entebbe – Nairobi route Days: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday Departures: from NBO 8:10, and from EBB 10:10

Passengers travelling by Air

For those travelling by air, please ensure you check–in online as it is peak season, and some flights are over-booked. See links below for on-line check-in. British Airways http://www.britishairways.com/travel/olciboard/public/en_gb South African Airways.           https://www.flysaa.com/ae/en/manageMyTrip/onlineCheckin/onlineCheckIn.html Turkish Airlines www.turkishairlines.com/en-int/travel-information/frequently…/online-check-in  KLM https://www.klm.com/travel/eu_en/prepare_for…/checkin…checkin/index.htm Emirates www.emirates.com/english/plan_book/check_in_online/online-check-in.aspx Etihad Airways www.etihad.com/en-us/before-you-fly/check-in-online/ Qatar Airways www.qatarairways.com/pk/en/check-in-online.page Kenya Airways https://www.kenya-airways.com/kqonlinecheckinform.aspx Ethiopian Airlines http://www.ethiopianairlines.com/information/check-in Air Arabia www.airarabia.com/en/check-in-online-sita […]