Entries by travelaffairs

Malawi Airlines

Malawi Airlines has introduced new flights from Nairobi.  Effective March 29 2017, a Boeing 737-700 will start flying to Lilongwe four times a week as follows: Depart Nairobi at 06:15 and arrive in Lilongwe at 07:30, every Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday; Depart Lilongwe at 17:45 and arrive in Nairobi at 21:00, every Wednesday, Thursday, […]

Etihad Airways – Separate Tickets Policy

From February 1, guests travelling on separate Passenger Name Record PNR(s) as a result of purchasing separate tickets are not eligible for “through check-in” to their final destination. This policy also applies to all Etihad to other Airlines flights. Baggage will not be through tagged to final destination. Any guests holding separate Passenger Name Record […]

Kenya Airways

KQ  introduced a 6th frequency on the Nairobi – Entebbe – Nairobi route Days: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday Departures: from NBO 8:10, and from EBB 10:10

Passengers travelling by Air

For those travelling by air, please ensure you check–in online as it is peak season, and some flights are over-booked. See links below for on-line check-in. British Airways http://www.britishairways.com/travel/olciboard/public/en_gb South African Airways.           https://www.flysaa.com/ae/en/manageMyTrip/onlineCheckin/onlineCheckIn.html Turkish Airlines www.turkishairlines.com/en-int/travel-information/frequently…/online-check-in  KLM https://www.klm.com/travel/eu_en/prepare_for…/checkin…checkin/index.htm Emirates www.emirates.com/english/plan_book/check_in_online/online-check-in.aspx Etihad Airways www.etihad.com/en-us/before-you-fly/check-in-online/ Qatar Airways www.qatarairways.com/pk/en/check-in-online.page Kenya Airways https://www.kenya-airways.com/kqonlinecheckinform.aspx Ethiopian Airlines http://www.ethiopianairlines.com/information/check-in Air Arabia www.airarabia.com/en/check-in-online-sita […]

Canada makes eta scheme mandatory for travelers

Canada makes eTA scheme mandatory for travelers  The government of Canada has made the Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) scheme mandatory for all visa exempt foreign nationals in order to tighten the security measures in the country. Foreign travelers including the citizens of Britain and US now have obtain an eTA. The cost is CAD $7. […]

Reunion Island, a versatile adventure destination

Reunion Island is not your typical tropical island beach destination. From active volcanoes to dense rain forests and tropical beaches, the variety of experiences on this Indian Ocean island just east of Madagascar are endless. The destination is a nature lover’s paradise, with almost half its territory classified as a World Heritage Site by Unesco. […]

Latest Update on Indian Currency

Following the initial confusion for exchanging the currency by the local citizens and certain key measures taken by the Indian Government things have now somewhat settled. The queues at the banks have thinned down considerably making it much easier for people to exchange money. All foreigners arriving into India can exchange currency up to a […]